Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Nathan tutors in New Brunswick, NJ

Nathan M.

Private tutor in New Brunswick, NJ


Rutgers University, Magna Cum Laude Graduate Cell Biology & Neuroscience, B.A. Psychology, B.A.


Hello! My name is Nathan, and I am a magna cum laude graduate from Rutgers University in New Brunswick, NJ. I am currently applying to Master's degree programs, and already possess two Bachelor's degrees - one in Cell Biology & Neuroscience, and one in Psychology. I have strong backgrounds in Biology, Anatomy and Physiology, all areas of Psychology, and basic Chemistry, Math, and English. I have always had a love for teaching the things I am passionate about. As a tennis instructor for the last 8 years, I have a lot of experience working with students of all ages, including young children and adults. I am a very thorough instructor who focuses on making sure my students truly comprehend the material I am teaching. A fundamental understanding of material and being able to connect new information to things you already know is key to learning and retention; this is what I ensure to implement in my sessions. I am excellent at presenting material in multiple ways to help students of different learning styles grasp concepts. I also excel in study skills, and would love to help any student who needs assistance with not just understanding material, but finding a way to organize and study it so they can really perform their best on exams and quizzes. I am flexible with my hours and location in Central NJ/Jersey Shore, and am happy to travel wherever is most convenient for the student. If there are scheduling or travel conflicts, I am also available for Skype sessions. I look forward to hearing from any student who is ready to reach academic success!


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee


Tennis, Soccer, Guitar, Music, Travel, Food

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!